Residence rights

As of 1 February 2020, the United Kingdom is no longer part of the European Union. We are now in the transition period. This limited transition period has been agreed as part of the withdrawal agreement and will last at least until 31 December 2020. Until that time, there will be no changes for citizens, consumers, businesses, investors, students and researchers in the EU and the UK.

More information